Huge Signing Day for FC Alliance

24 players sign with colleges

Huge Signing Day for FC Alliance

Another year, another major success on Signing Day for FC Alliance.  This year, 24 players inked their names to college scholarship papers to continue their soccer careers.  The state of Tennessee is well represented.  Josie Jennings, Tennessee's ESPN/Gatorade Player of the Year, signed with Tennessee to mark the fourth consecutive year an FC Alliance player became a Lady Vol.  Avery Wang and Fletcher Ekern both signed with East Tennessee State University.  Middle Tennessee State, UT-Martin, Lee University, Carson Newman and Austin Peay all added FC Alliance players.  Club directors expect more players to sign with colleges in the coming months. 

"We are so proud of all these kids," said FC Alliance Director of Coaching Josh Gray.  "They are all excellent soccer players and will represent the club well at the next level."

Tennessee isn't the only state represented.  Lillia Moore will venture far from home, as she signed with the University of Montana.  Montana LeBoeuff inked with College of Charleston.  Others include Furman University, Wofford, Miami of Ohio, High Point, Haverford College, Trevecca Nazerine, Truett-McConnell, and the University of Montevallo.  

Complete List:

  • Lillia Moore- University of Montana
  • Raina Fitzpatrick- Haverford College
  • Liz Denton- Trevecca Nazarene
  • Fletcher Ekern- ETSU
  • Melissa Garvey- Campbellsville University
  • Courtney Dyer- Trevecca Nazerine University
  • Hannah Schoutko- Carson Newman
  • Molly Dwyer- Furman
  • Josie Dobbs- Truett- McConnell
  • Tori Sanders- University of Montevallo
  • Katie Beuerlein- Wofford
  • Lindsay Todd- Miami of Ohio
  • Alex Gonzalez- MTSU
  • Peyton McCollum- MTSU
  • Anna Leslie- Lee University
  • Kirstin Robertson- Austin Peay
  • Kate Carney- Austin Peay
  • Avery Wang-  ETSU
  • Morgan Sandifer-  Lee University
  • Montana LeBeouf-  College of Charleston
  • Kaci Mitchell-  UT Martin
  • Josie Jennings- Tennessee
  • Katie Cloud- Lee University
  • Jordan Beets- High Point University